top of page

Change is the only Constant

Isn’t it funny. For the past 2 years I have been stressing myself out trying to write one silly blog post and now that I really don’t HAVE to, I have all these ideas practically writing themselves. I will start by saying this. I am so happy and overjoyed to work with the people that I get to work with on a daily basis.

Being an introvert, meeting new people can be difficult for me, however since I started this doula journey, I had to step out of my comfortable little box and awkwardly say “hello” to several new people. Most have become wonderful new friends. I love what I do. Birth work and Doula-ing is a lifestyle. So when I tell you that I am going to take a little break, I do not mean that this is the end for me. This is simply a break.

For the past year, my husband worked in a different state. Without going into a lot of detail, he is now home with us full time. YAY!

So what is in the future for Art of Birth? I am still taking clients for all placenta services. But, after I clear my current doula calendar, I will only schedule doula clients on a case by case basis.

What will I be doing other than placenta encapsulation?

I will absolutely keep supporting women, and their birth choices, and advocating for women’s rights, and birth rights, and so much more. But right now, the universe has chosen to lead me somewhere else.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page