top of page

Cooling down with a Smoothie Bowl!!

Hello Lovelies. It is summer, and in Louisiana it is scorching! This summer I have been on a smoothie bowl bender. So this post will list some wonderful, healthful ingredients to throw in your blender and eat on these very hot Louisiana days.

All of these smoothies start out with the base and then toppings sprinkled on top.

My basic smoothie bowl contains: 1 frozen banana, and whatever berries I have in the freezer (usually strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, and/or blueberries), and a splash of almond milk (not too much, you don't want it too liquid-y, you want it to be the thickness of ice cream). What I put in the blender all depends on how I am feeling and what veggies and fruit I have available. Sometimes I add peanut or almond butter, sometimes I add spinach. When your frozen fruit blends well, the color is solid, and the consistency is right, pour into a bowl.

Then top with all the wonderful and healthful toppings. Some toppings I use include: fresh fruit, unsweetened coconut flakes, pumpkin seeds, almonds, walnuts, chia seeds, ground flax seed, granola, and hemp.

I also like to follow Happy Healthy Mama to get smoothie ideas. Her list comes with a grocery list, which is awesome!

What is your favorite smoothie bowl leave in comments, and I will definitely give it a try.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page