top of page

What do I need postpartum?


Sometimes parents put all of their focus on labor and delivery that the week or two before baby's due date they realize that they need stuff for postpartum care. So, here is my oh so short list, because (like I have mentioned before) I am thrifty and minimal. 1.) Nipple cream - truly a necessity, cracked and dry nipples are not pleasant. My favorite is Earth Mama Angel Baby. In fact, I had got a whole bag of EMAB stuff and it all was fabulous.

2.) Nipple pads - I personally liked the cloth, re-usable pads. But after 3 kids, and washing them all the time, Lansinoh breast pads are just as good.

3.) Pads - this is a personal preference. Some people like Depends, and some moms just want extra absorbency, yet thin pads. Most hospitals send you home with extra pads from the hospital.

4.) Comfortable sleep/lounge wear - Nursing tanks, comfy bottoms, even an oversized t-shirt.

5.) Nursing bra - there are so many bras to choose from. Choose one without underwires. I will link you to two different style bras that I loved. Day time bra and Night time bra.

6.) Dermoplast Spray - If you are at a hospital, they will supply this.

7.) LOTS OF SNACK FOODS! - fresh fruit, granola, nuts, avocados, etc. 8.) Big water bottle - you need to stay super hydrated. "drink when baby drinks"

9.) Vitamins - continue to take your prenatal vitamins.

Let me know if there is anything else you HAD to have postpartum in the comments.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page